E3, D8, D7, B3, B2, B1#

OptiFine’s versioning scheme follows most of Semantic Versioning.

  • Letter: major version (A-Z)

  • Number: minor version (1-9)

  • preX: preview X (>=1)

Feature sets and Minecraft version changes warrant a major version increment.

Bugfixes and small changes warrant a minor version increment.

Preview versions can increment arbitrarily in order, and their feature set is mutable.

🆚️ This documentation assumes the latest OptiFine version. Notes are not made for legacy versions (1.8).
🔙️ This documentation is updated to commit 8410499f.
©️ This file is offered without any copyright restrictions. Please copy and modify it to suit your needs. Credit is optional, but appreciated.